Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Popular
Alternative Link: CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete is a research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. Users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more. It provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more. It includes more than 1,300 full text journals and over 5,400 indexed journals.
Trial
The Computer Science Explorer provides unlimited access to high-quality eTextbooks for your undergraduate degree. They are written by leading authors for students seeking to develop their computer science skills – both at university and beyond. It covers the following topics:
• AI/Machine Learning
• Algorithms/Data Structures
• Cryptography
• Databases
• Graphics/Game development
• Human Computer Interaction
• Maths for Computing
• Mobile/Wireless Computing
• Networking
• Operating Systems
• Programming
• Social & Ethical Issues
• Software Development/Engineering
• Web Development

Also:
• Personal Development & Employability
Titles in this important area support the development of the softer skills required by those studying computer science, in order to fulfil their potential and enjoy a successful career in today’s competitive workplace.
How to access: click on login button on the top right hand side of the page and then Click on Select your institution under where it says Login with your University/College credentials. Click on University of West London and enter your network login details.

This trial will last until 31/08/2018
New
The Construction Web Site contains lots of information on building construction, past and present. Information has been gleaned from a variety of sources including hundreds of pages of text on all aspects of domestic building construction, over two thousand photos showing new and old construction practice, hundreds of 2D and 3D graphics, lots of short video clips, and a brief and fairly non-technical summary of the most important Building Regulations (housing only).
Separate username and password required - available here (you need to log in to Blackboard first to access this page).
New
The DigiMap Ordnance Survey provides access to online maps and spatial data of Great Britain including current Ordnance Survey maps. It allows to view, create, and annotate maps of any location in Great Britain. Digimap also provides raw data download facilities for use in CAD, GIS or other systems to create visual representations of your research or illustrate plans.
When you use DigiMap for the first time, you need to register. Once you have submitted your registration, you will receive an email enabling you to activate your account. When you first search for a map as well, it will ask you to accept the license agreement.
New
It is a free database with records for more than 800,000 electronic theses and dissertations from around the world. It cover a wide range of subjects.
This is a free resource.
New
Music Ally has been providing publications, consulting, research, events and training to the music and technology industries since 2001. Its clients are across the music and technology sectors, and include all of the major labels, music publishers and collecting societies, music platforms like Spotify and Deezer, and the tech giants like Google and Microsoft. Music Ally provides information on new music business, enable companies to understand the landscape through training in various forms of digital marketing, provides bespoke research, and help companies spot opportunities through specialist consulting. Separate username and password required - available here (you need to log in to Blackboard first to access this page). How do I login to Music Ally?
Trial
skills4studycampus helps students to develop the skills they need to succeed in their studies and prepare for life after university. Each of the 12 modules focuses on a distinct topic, ranging from core academic skills such as Critical thinking and Academic writing to broader skills like Group work and Personal development, which help students to get the most out of their time at university. The resource can be used as part of self-directed learning and can also be incorporated into classroom teaching.
How to access: Please note you need to register when using for the first time by going to the bottom of the page where it says “First time accessing the resource? Click here to register.”

This trial will last until 14/09/2018
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...